The Journal: News & Surroundings

The Tuscan archipelago


The Tuscan archipelago

Seven main islands – Elba, Capraia, Montecristo, Pianosa, Giannutri, Gorgona and Giglio – legend has it that the islands are the seven pearls that re-surfaced from the necklace Venus lost while swimming in the crystal-clear Mediterranean.

The Tuscan archipelago is a heavenly paradise ofbreathtaking beauty and uncontaminated natural charm that attracts tourists all year round.

Continue reading “The Tuscan archipelago”